Ten Mile Creek Mitigation Bank

Latitude 35.681305
Longitude -84.662347
Ten Mile Creek

Service Areas

Primary Subset of Middle Tennessee
Chickamauga (06020001)


Hiwassee Watershed (06020002)
Seqquatchie Watershed (06020004)
Watts Bar Watershed (06010201)

Level III Ecoregion

Ridge and Valley (67)
Southwestern Appalachian (68)

Level IV Ecoregion

Southern Limestone/Dolomite Valleys
& Rolling Hills (67f)
Cumberland Plateau (68a)
Sequatchie Valley (68b)
Plateau Escarpment (68c)

Chickamauga Watershed
HUC 06020001


The Ten Mile Creek Mitigation Bank will assist in current and future development within the following larger Tennessee cities:

Pikeville, Maryville, Cleveland, Crossville, Chattanooga, Knoxville, Loudon, Decatur, Ten Mile, Kingston, Rockwood, Dayton, Dunlap

The Ten Mile Creek Mitigation Bank will create stream and wetland mitigation credits for the following Tennessee counties as primary or secondary:

Bledsoe, Blount, Bradely, Cumberland, Knox, Loudon, Marion, Meigs, McMinn, Roane, Rhea, Sequatchie.

The Ten Mile Creek Mitigation Bank comprises of 93.15 +/- acres located in Meigs County, Tennessee. This site is located in the Middle Tennessee- Chickamauga Watershed
HUC 06020001.

This Bank was created to restore and improve the ecological functions. This restoration of the stream and wetlands will improve the stability of the land and improve the aquatic environment. A few of the primary objectives:

Improve riparian vegetation buffer
Improve floodplain connectivity
Improve bedroom diversity
Provide natural, stable habitat for biological function

Total Stream Mitigation Credits


Total Wetland Mitigation Credits


Project Map

Contact Us